Why Successful People Unplug—Or Should

Screen shot 2013-02-01 at 3.29.56 PMWhen I take a vacation, I really do try to leave work behind (sometimes I’m even  brave enough to leave my laptop at home). But like most people, I can’t resist the urge to check e-mail. Next thing I know, I find myself pecking long-form answers to work-related questions on my phone. And it’s a downward spiral from there.

Once, I sent a quick text to my editor saying: “Call me, I’m around if you want to discuss.”
Except thanks to autocorrect: the text read: “Call me, I’m aroused if you want to discuss.”   Click to Read More:

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

