Why Pay Retail? The Murky World of Medical Billing

Screen shot 2013-02-01 at 3.29.56 PMLast year, I had the displeasure of contracting a viral nerve infection. I wouldn’t wish that kind of pain on my worst enemy. (Well, actually, there is this one woman…but that’s another story.) In any case, my doc ordered an MRI of my spine and my brain.

The word MRI struck fear in my heart. No, I’m not claustrophobic. The cost alone made my spine tingle. Past experience told me that two MRIs could easily set me back five to 10 grand. Click to Read More

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

